Messing around in Blender

Yet another quick update (don’t worry, I’ve started work on a tower of sorts on the server and that will probably be my next post)

After finding this thread ages ago I decided to look it up again and have a look how to do it. I have dipped my feet into 3D before but never in Blender. To be honest 3D is the only thing I’m not that experienced in on computers (apart from hardcore coding) So I gave it a go and produced this. Not to bad for my first try I must say. I think the annoying shadow under his head is from the invisible “hat” layer casting a shadow somehow. It’s got something to do with ambient occlusion (which unfortunately helps make the full white background) But this will do for now.

Minecraft - My Player In Blender

Leave a Reply

