Back to My Single Player World

Today I decided to take a break from SMP Minecraft and go back to my single player world for a while, probably just until the map on Burnt’s server gets changed when Beta 1.7 gets released.

Nice Sunset

First thing I noticed when I came back to this world is how ugly my mineshaft in the garden looks, it has to go. So I headed down into it, nearly falling into the lava at the bottom of the shaft that I found last time. I took out all of the ladders and made my way back up on a column of cobble, sealing the top. Also the fence needed finishing so I did that as well.

New Fence

Then I started to build a staircase down the side of the hill, one for the new mine and also because I might build a dock here in the future. The mine is only small for now, but it will do.

Steps Down to The Dock

Mine Shaft

Next on my to-do list is finish off the house properly, mainly the missing glass upstairs. After a quick trip to the desert next door I came back with about 60 sand. I popped half in the furnace and with the left-overs I made this small beach in front of the mine entrance. After that the glass was ready and I quickly filled in all the gaps upstairs.

The Beach

I still need to make a roof and add some finishing touches to the insides like some bookcases and seats maybe. But I’ll do that next post.

Leave a Reply

