Extra Storage

After my last mining trip I came back with about 5 stacks of cobblestone, filling up the column for cobblestone in my old chest. (Yes, I’m quite a perfectionist when it comes to Minecraft) Changing the subject slightly I did also come back with a total 8 diamonds, giving me a grand total of 9.

More Diamonds!

But moving along, I started to build an undergorund/basement area for my house. At the moment it’s just going to have my storage room but in the future it might contain a mushroom farm or something as well.

Stairs To Basement

I built the stairs going down to the right because my mineshaft’s roof is over to the right and it would intersect that and mess everything up. It may look a bit funny but it is easier this way.

The Basement

Done, it’s not much right now but I will be filling it in with extra chests and signs when I need to – right now I only need it for cobble.

Leave a Reply

