Server Update

So yh, sorry about the lack of posts in the last *runs off to check when last post was* 10 days. I’ve been occupied with Bad Company 2 quite a lot and I’ve been going out with friends a lot more recently (we finished school yesterday so I should have some more time on my hands from now on) But I haven’t been ignoring Minecraft, just not posting anything about it. Today’s post is going to be a kind-of overview of the stuff I’ve built on the new server map over the last week or so.

A New Map 1

This is my “base area” I suppose you could call it, my house is atop the hill and the building to the right is an automatic wheat farm.

A New Map 2

The house I built is the same house (with a few changes) as the one I showed in my last post. I’m not going to show off the insides, if you want to see what it looks like just go to my last post.

A New Map 3

Downstairs is a small mushroom farm, with a mineshaft in progress on the right and an idea from Iced_Apple on the left – a tunnel sysetem joining all of the houses in the area together for easier access at night for example. But that is still being constructed, I might show that in another post when it is finished.

A New Map 4

And finally my wheat farm, it is automatic and rather stylish if I must say so myself 😀 To harvest you just have to flick the lever, this opens a piston which lets water run down the channels of crops and harvests them. It then pushes the wheat and seeds down to a collection point next to the door.

Leave a Reply

