Back Off Holiday

So yh, after yet another period of not having access to the my computer and the internet (an unexpected camping trip this time) I’m going to try and get back into some kind of schedule (or at least posting more frequently) As a lot of you probably know (unless you’ve been disconnected from the internet like me) that the Aether mod has been released. The mod ads a alternate dimension, being dubbed the alternate of the nether, a ton of items and a handful of new mobs. It is a dimension full of floating islands (quite similar to the skylands map), along with dungeons in which you can fight bosses for special rewards. But I’m not going to go through all of the additions, that would take forever, head over to the mods page for more info on it.

So moving back to my blog, I will probably be posting some content about the Aether soon. Note the “probably” in that sentence, as with a lot of other Minecraft commentators and bloggers Minecraft is becoming quite stale and boring. I don’t want to play just Minecraft as I enjoy playing other games as well from time to time. I will defiantly post lots more as soon as the adventure update comes out, but that is quite a long way off yet. I am probably going to be playing Nightmare House 2, which is a Source Mod, the follow up to the Nightmare House 1, a custom map for Gmod. But unfortunately that game is one that won’t really be suitable for blogging about.

I don’t know if anybody noticed but my blog has a new design, one which I don’t know how long I will be keeping as it doesn’t have a custom header. But I think it looks nice, and is a nice change from the Duster come TwentyEleven theme that I was using previously. I didn’t originaly want to use this theme, I saw a nice one on the web called Neutral but as that is a download theme and I am hosting with WordPress there is no way for me to use that theme (which is annoying as the other themes from that team are in the WordPress Theme Gallery, I just don’t like them that much)

So yh, I will try and get some more content up about Minecraft, mainly the Aether.

Leave a Reply

