A No-Holds-Barred Halloween

Boooo! As it’s Halloween and everything I decided to get into the spirit of things with a little Minecraft; but not any old Minecraft. There was a new mod pack thingy released a few days ago and it was featured on the Minecraft forums which is how I found out about it. As the title suggests it’s called “The No-Holds-Barred Halloween Mod” and you can find it here. It basically adds a load of Halloween themed goodness to Minecraft. I don’t really know much about it at the moment because I am hoping to find out more when I play. So enough chit chat, let’s get playing!

I started a new world and got spawned in a pretty large forest, with what looks like a desert on the other side (I shall probably be making a trip there quite soon to get sand for windows). But before I get carried away I need to find a place for my settlement first. I think this little cove will do just fine. Off to get some wood it is then (and that is not what she said)

Hmm, not really a good idea to jump over there then . . .

After surviving the first night in my temporary shack I went off to reap from the land (or chickens and sheep to be more precise) and came across a ravine. After dgging down into it to get some iron I tried jumping back across to the top and fell in leaving me with 2 hearts. Luckily I had a lot of dirt from when I was leveling out the terrain for my house. A minute later and I was back home.

And I had to go at this point, so until next time – keep crafting! 😀 (Edit: sorry about the pictures, don’t really know why they are showing up so small. They are showing up just fine on minus.com as 640×332 images but when I link them via html, like I always do, they show up really small. I will try and get this sorted out for next time though)

Leave a Reply

