Minecraft 1.8 WOOOOO!

So yh, saw this on Notch’s twitter this morning “Ooh, looks like 1.8 has leaked, not that I’d ever admit that. 😉 Be careful when installing software you don’t trust though.” and “If you do use it, remember to report bugs, and to feel slightly bad. ;)” andddd “(I am fine with you using it. Make sure you get it from the leaked url we are hosting, though)”

So I got pretty excited and started to look for where the leaked url was posted. My first idea was to look on reddit and that proved quite succesful as one of the highest rated links was the link to the 4chan post with the minecraft.jar download on Minecraft.net’s servers. About 3 minutes later I had created a world and was preceding to zip around with the new flyingness in creative mode.

I’m just about to start a survival world and will be doing some let’s play posts (as promised) don’t know how long this will last for though and how frequent as I recently gained ownership of a small game called dead island and I am quite eager to start playing through that. I don’t know whether I will do a let’s play of that, but I might give it a go as the stream of content running to my youtube account is quite dry (and has been like that for a couple of months now.